Chakras|An Awareness

As this new year progresses, I find that time (most particularly, the pressure of time) is something we inevitably put on ourselves to achieve some level of perfection. Time is an important aspect of life, and should be balanced well; but it is not essential.

You do not have to wait for the first day of each year to set new goals, nor do you have to wait until the first of the month to start that new project.

Start now!

Begin now!

End when time enough has been spent.

With that being said, I am beginning a new writing series. I intend to write a collection of articles on the Chakras. Beginning with the one I have most struggled with, the Root Chakra. From there, I may follow them in order, I may not. I’ll let my intuition guide me when it comes time to make such important decisions.

Not only do I intend to talk about each Chakra, and the Chakra’s in general, but to provide a yoga flow, or meditation technique, that pertains to the current Chakra of choice. Not only will this allow me to share my new knowledge with you, but it will also allow me to learn more about the things that move me in this life.

I hope that as I share my knowledge and studies with you, that you do the same in turn; in whatever way feels right and true to you. This is a journey; a phase; a progression. I am a note, with a certain tone, in this music of life. Together we are chords, together our sound is increased and our song becomes that which is pleasantly varied.

Let’s create. Let’s learn. Let’s wonder.


THE CHAKRAS: (Sanskrit meaning: wheel)

Are defined as spiritual, energy centers that align along the spine. They provide a more subtle awareness of our spiritual, mental, emotional, and physical states of being. Each of the seven, (seven, being the most widely accepted number I’ve come across in my own studies), chakras radiate their own level of energy and affect certain areas of the body and mind. Although they pertain to separate areas, they are all interconnected and feed off of one another. It is taught, that through these energy wheels we give/receive energy from our environment.

CHAKRA WORK:

Basic awareness and understanding of the chakras is something I have come to believe enables us to improve our lives in more ways than one. That being said, Charka Work should not be used as a sole form of therapy, and if needed, see a doctor or a professional for any form of serious illness. I will map out the basic advantages and impacts, which chakra work has had on my life, and share with you my experience. This is a personal journey, remember what works for one does not always work for all. Be patient and kind with yourself. More importantly;

Find your own truths.

I have found, along my path, chakra work to be gentle. It has been more like a focused meditation than studying for a college exam, or writing a paper. It has been, and continues to be, introspective; peaceful; emotional; and enlightening.

There are many ways to begin chakra work, but my intention is not to provide you with the ways, but a basic understanding of what the charkas are; both individually, and holistically. From there, personal study and courses are for you to uncover and unearth.

Benefits of Chakra Awareness:

  • Balance of the body, mind, and spirit.
  • Promotes positive thinking.
  • Becoming comfortable with one’s self.
  • Increased levels of the physical bodies processes.
  • Health and stamina can be improved upon and maintained.

and more, of course.

THE SEVEN CHAKRAS:

  1. Sahasrara: thousandfold; Crown Chakra
  2. Ajna: awareness; Third-Eye Chakra
  3. Vishuddha: purity; Throat Chakra
  4. Anahata: flawless; Heart Chakra
  5. Manipura: sparkling jewel; Solar Plexus Chakra
  6. Svadhisthana: Sweetness; Sacral Chakra
  7. Muladhara: Root Support; Root Chakra

I wish you the best of luck in your endeavors, wherever life and the Universe (or God(s), beings) lead you. Remember, you are a being of light and love. You are pure and beautiful.

-Journey On(:)

-E.Sel

 

Leave a Reply

